Web site FAQ

    Help and Support Questions
    How much does it cost to register and become a member of DiabeticDate.com?
    Are members on this site screened?
    What is the difference between Basic and Premium Membership?
    Our Refund Policy:
    Are profiles censored? Is there any limit to what I can put in my profile?
    How do I change my personal information?
    How do I recognize scammers?
    How do I send an e-mail to members?
    What is the Block List feature?
    How do I change membership from Premium to Free?
    • How much does it cost to register and become a member of DiabeticDate.com?

      Initally it is free for first 100 members that sign up, and those 100 members will never have to pay for membership. After first 100 signups, new members will be signed up as basic members with an option to upgrade to Premium membership. Cost for Premium Membership is $6.95 per month. Payments will be recurring automatically, so please contact us or cancel on our web site (after login, click on the settings link and there should be an option for canceling an account) few days before next payment date and at payment processor (CCBill) site.
    • Are members on this site screened?

      Yes - For the safety and security of our members all ads are checked to verify authenticity. A valid e-mail address is required in order to become a member of this site. All our services are confidential and your privacy is as much of a concern for us as it is for our members. However, we cannot do extensive background checks on members, and we expect you to understand that we cannot take responsibility for any damage caused to you by use of this site. Please use common sense and be careful about giving out personal information to people you meet.
    • What is the difference between Basic and Premium Membership?

      Basic membership could be considered as a trial period before signing up for paid Premium membership. Basic package users are not able to send messages to other members or reply to messages from other members. However, winks are allowed. With premium membership text messaging, reply and chat are enabled.
    • Our Refund Policy:

      Our site has a no refund policy. This issue is covered prior to you joining, in the membership Terms and conditions, under both the refund policy agreement and the application form, which you agreed to, before joining the site as a Premium member.
      We offer a free trial period for all users (Basic Membership), before they join as an upgraded member. This is done to allow ALL members the facility to view the site and see how it works, in its entirety (with a few limitations to its use), before joining as an upgraded member.
      Unless there is an error in the operation of our program or processes, our system has a no refund policy after our services have been used, unless the goods are defective in some way. If you feel that our services have been defective in any way please contact us as soon as possible, with your reasons for claiming a refund plus a copy of your user registration details and Transaction id Number or Payment invoice (without this we will be unable to help). The user registration details and invoice are sent to the user upon joining the site.
      All refunds will be made within 30 days of the users application. If a refund is granted then this will be on a pro-rated basis for how long you have used the membership. A small administration charge will be deducted from the amount paid.
    • Are profiles censored? Is there any limit to what I can put in my profile?

      Yes. All member profiles, when they are originally created as well as when they are modified, must be approved by our webmasters. We reserve the right to refuse any profile or photograph that we feel is inappropriate for this site. Also, we ask that you do not put any personal information in your profile, including, but not limited to: your home address, a personal beeper, cell or telephone number, a real e-mail address or personal web address. Any offenders of this rule will be banned from the site.
    • How do I change my personal information?

      Changing personal information is extremely easy. If you would like to update the information about yourself that you submitted during registration, write a new heading and description for your profile as well as editing main criteria for your matches just go to the Update your profile option on My Settings page. There you can edit any part of your personal information; save it by clicking Submit button.
    • How do I recognize scammers?

      Scammers are mostly MEN pretending to be women seeking love. They usually write innocent e-mails saying how much in love they are and how much they want to meet you in real life.
      NEVER EVER GIVE MONEY until you have known someone for a reasonable period. For further information on scamming we suggest you visit www.agencyscams.com. This site runs an excellent database of past and present Scammers, with good advice on what to avoid.
    • How do I send an e-mail to members?

      You can send e-mail to users by clicking the button Send a message or Send a card on that persons profile or listing. Simply type in your message or select a card you wish to send and click the Send button.
    • What is the Block List feature?

      While viewing members profiles or reading or replying messages in your Mailbox you will have an option to add members to Block List. After you have added someone to your Block List you will not receive any notifications, cards or e-mails from this particular member unless you remove him or her from the Block List. This feature helps you limit your contacts with people you dont really like.
    • How do I change membership from Premium to Free?

      We offer on our web site an option to cancel an account. In case there is a need to change membership from Premium to Free, email us with that request and we'll make sure it gets done.
Page Load Time 0.0042 seconds